Report of the Chair

Scrutiny Programme Committee – 4 August 2014

MEMBERSHIP OF SCRUTINY PANELS AND WORKING GROUPS

Purpose	The Scrutiny Programme Committee is responsible for appointing members and conveners to the various scrutiny panels / working groups that are established. This report advises of changes that need to be agreed.
Content	The report relates to: • Car Parking Scrutiny Working Group
Councillors are being asked to	approve the changes to membership detailed in the report
Lead Councillor(s)	Councillor Mike Day, Chair of the Scrutiny Programme Committee
Lead Officer & Report Author	Brij Madahar, Scrutiny Coordinator Tel: 01792 637257 E-mail: <u>brij.madahar@swansea.gov.uk</u>

1. Introduction

1.1 The Scrutiny Programme Committee is responsible for appointing members and conveners to the various scrutiny panels / working groups that are established.

2. Changes to Membership

2.1 The committee is asked to agree the following changes:

a) Car Parking Scrutiny Working Group:

REMOVE Councillor Cheryl Philpott ADD Councillor David Cole

Following this change the revised Working Group membership will be 7 councillors as follows:

Labour Councillors: 5

David Cole	Fiona Gordon
Ann Cook	Lesley Walton
Mandy Evans	

Independent Councillor: 1

Keith Marsh	

Conservative Councillor: 1

Tony Colburn (CONVENER)	
-------------------------	--

3. Legal Implications

3.1 There are no specific legal implications raised by this report.

4. Financial Implications

4.1 There are no specific financial implications raised by this report.

Background Papers: None

Date: 17 July 2014

Legal Officer: Nigel Havard Finance Officer: Carl Billingsley